23

What I remember about number 23 is David Beckham new number when he transferred to Real Madrid from Manchester United.

Well, that’s not important.

Today is my birthday. I was born 23 years ago. It’s been quite a journey. I have been living on Bandung, Jakarta, Balikpapan, then Bandung again. I met a lot of friends. I’ve experienced and achieved many things in life.

I really thankful for what this live has given to me. Despite its downs, life offers much more beautiful things. My experience in finding the true meaning of life has given me a new perspective to view problems. Sure, there are people who get harder problems yet they survive. And there are people who get easier problems yet they are whinning all the time. Our actions define us, not the problems.

Because, we are what we are. Not we are what our problems are.

Happy birthday, myself. I hope your years to come will be as great as your dreams!

Majelis, September 6 2016

Leave a Reply

